ASPA Conference 2018

The 22nd Annual Conference of Asian Science Park Association

Russia, Vladivostok

October 3-5, 2018



The annual ASPA 2018 conference is considered as a key platform for meetings, communication, exchange of experience of leaders and top executives of Asian science parks. The conference lasts 3 days and attracts about 500 participants not only from Asian scientific parks-members of the association, but also from business incubators, universities, venture companies and foundations, etc.

The program of the conference includes sessions, seminars, trainings, workshops, as well as a cultural program and free business communication.

Program 2018

Conference Theme: «Impact of global
trends on the development
of Asian STPs»

View the program


Trends and the future of companies

What are the latest trends in the Digital Economy Development? What new technologies are emerging in digital revolution?
How do Asian technoparks adapt to the needs of digitizing Asian countries?


Managing an STP in a New Era

What are the best and most effective methods for managing technoparks? What management trends will be in the next five years? Different business models with resources and services.

Speakers 2018

All speakers

Anton Musgrave
Senior Partner in FutureWorld International, futurist, business strategist, businessman and entrepreneur

Jong-in Choi
Professor, Hanbat National University

Igor Drozdov
Chairman of the Board of Skolkovo Foundation

Kirill Kaem
Senior Vice-President for Innovations of Skolkovo Foundation

Uchida Hirohisa
President, Asian Science Park Association

Nikita Anisimov
FEFU President

Renat Batyrov
General director, Technopark Skolkovo

Dmitry Zemtsov
Vice-rector for development of the far Eastern Federal University (FEFU)

Yeong Junaq Wang
Director General, Hsinchu Science Park Bureau, Ministry of Science and Technology

Tengfei Wang
Economic Affairs Officer. Trade, Investment and Innovation Division. United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific

Byung-Joo Kang
Secretary General of World Technopolis Association. Professor of Hannam University

Kenichi Harada
Manager , Networking Section & Incubation and Investment Division KSP , Inc.

Jong Seok Kim
Executive Managing Director, Gyeonggi Technopark

Waltraut Ritter
Director Knowledge Dialogues

Xiu Xiaoping
Secretary-General of the Venture Capital Profession Commission of the Science and Technology Financial Promotion Association of China, Chairperson of the China High-tech Industry Development and Eurasian Market Strategic Association

Akiko Watanabe
Chief, Incubation and Investment Division KSP, Inc.

Levan Tatunashvili
Novosibirsk technology park Director, Chief Innovation Officer; Novosibirsk state University, Rectors advisor for technology transfer & commercialization; OCSiAl, Vice President

Mozhgan Yazdianpour
Director of International & Scientific Cooperation Dept, Isfahan Science and Technology Town (ISTT), Director of Training & International Dept, Isfahan Regional Center for Technology Business Incubator & Science Park Development (IRIS) Under the auspices of UNESCO

Anatoly Semenov
Minister of Innovation, Digital Development and Infocommunication Technologies of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)

Maxim Sudakov
Founder and Chairman of the Board of Directors of "Technopark of information technologies", Chelyabinsk

Ilya Mirin
The head of the Far Eastern representative office; Skolkovo Foundation

Chi Ung Song
Director General; STEPI

Wontack Suh
Director; Incheon Techno park (IBITP)

I-Hung Li
Co-founder & CEO iLink Accelerator

Mustafa Alper
President TRangels Business Angels Network

Denis Zhidkov
Director of the center for investment development and cluster initiatives of the Samara region (Managing company of technoparks of the Samara region)

Ekaterina Inozemtseva
General Director of «Skolkovo Forum»

Yuri Semenov
Acting Director of the Autonomous institution of Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous region -Yugra "Technopark of high technologies", Khanty-Mansiysk

Marat Nuriev
General Director of Technopark of high technologies of Sverdlovsk region, "University", Yekaterinburg

Anton Grachev
Director of Technopark in the sphere of high technologies "IT-Park", Kazan

Dmitry Borovikov
Director of Technopark "Russky", Vladivostok

Sergey Krzhanovsky
Executive Secretary of the Grant Committee, Vice President for grants, expertise and tender activities of the SKOLKOVO Foundation

Evgeny Kosolapov
Advisor for the development of activities of the SKOLKOVO Foundation in China

Christian Dettmering
CoFounder & CEO of ITTAS, Frankfurt & Berlin

Ralph de Wargny
Director for Intel Software business in Europe, Middle East & Africa (EMEA)

Olga Andrianova
Intel Development manager for software business in Russia/CIS, eastern Europe countries, Intel

Maxim Kiselev
Professor of Practice, Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation at Skoltech; Mentor, SKOLKOVO Foundation; Deputy General Director Human Capital Development Fund under the Government of Moscow; Rector of the educational complex "Tehnograd»

Mikhail Kiselkov
Executive Director of PrimaMedia communications holding

Alexey Erokhin
Head of the Russian Far Eastern Branch, EY

Elena Domashneva
Project manager, Web Innovations

Sergey Golushko
Vice-rector for Economics, Finance and Innovation, Novosibirsk State University

Andrey Kosolapov
Founder, Primorsky Business Accelerator "Innovative Reactor"

Evgeny Kutsenko
Head of Russian cluster Observatory, NRU HSE

Oleg Movsesyan
General Director of MSU Science Park

Le Thanh Nguyen
Director of Saigon Hi-tech Park Incubation Center

Victoria Panova
Vice-President for international relations, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU)

Sergei Sherstyuk
Depyty Head of Vladivostok city Administration

Denis Skomorokhov
Head of Sverdlovsk Venture Fund

Vitaly Verkeenko
Head of Vladivostok city Administration

Watcharin (Lhing) Witthayaweerasak
Senior Manager Thai Business Incubators and Science Parks Association (Thai-BISPA)

Vadim Zhivulin
Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation

Partners and Sponsors

Strategic partner